“All discarded lovers should be given a second chance, but with somebody else” – May West

The intent of the heading of this post was to parlay into a whispy and witty first-ever blog about new beginnings and taking better care of myself and keeping record of it in a public forum for accountability.  I went searching for quotes on the ever-inspiring internet and instead found something smart-asstastic by May West.  Perfect.

Okay but really.  Let’s get to it.  What you might find on this blog: anything.  (Read: I haven’t decided.)  I just think all of you deserve to take a peak into my uber exciting spinster lifestyle in real time.  Sometimes I travel, sometimes I cook, sometimes I sit on the couch and watch an entire television series on Netflix in one sitting (I’m not kidding, not even a little).  Sometimes I take on projects and fail miserably (like the other night I decided to make a fancy grilled cheese on my George Foreman grill and all the fancy cheese got squeezed out.  Then I realized I forgot to put the drip tray under the grill so all the fancy cheese ended up on my countertop.  All the while I’m thinking “this George Foreman grill smells an awful lot like my hair crimper from 1989.  I wonder if that’s where he got the idea to crimp my fancy grilled cheese sandwich all over my damn countertop?” I digress…) And sometimes my projects go really well! (I don’t have an example of that yet.) 

So yeah.  That’s what we’re all here for.  To witness the ups and downs of a 30-year old, Human Resourcerer (I just made that up and I like it), cat loving, single woman as she tries to navigate life after earning her master’s degree and realizing she has nothing to fill her time and needs hobbies [and/or a sugar daddy] so she doesn’t get really fat or adopt more cats. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

